A Poem About Wanderlust

Travelling and exploring is my desire,

A wanderlust burning so deep like a fire,

If only I had the time or the money,

To escape to somewhere exciting and sunny,

 

The sites that I’d see, the landmarks I’d visit,

And try mountains of food that’s simply exquisite, 

The culture, the people, the experience, the history,

A planned destination, or a trip that’s a mystery,

 

There’s a whole world waiting for me to immerse,

With a range of options, travels never been so diverse,

A trek, a hike, a tour, a cruise or holiday,

I really don’t mind, I just want to get away!

Written By Jasmine Walsh

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0383.

 
2 thoughts on “A Poem About Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

